4.9 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Stuart Downing Professional Life Coach, Hypnotherapy4Freedom Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Top bloke  
Ineel on September 10, 2018 at 17:32:16
I'm so happy I came to Stuart Downing when I failed 5 driving tests and lacked confidence and self belief. He gave me a hypnosis which changed my decision making and mindset which allowed me to drive without fear. He reigned in fear brilliantly and I recommend him for driving test nerves.

Verified Client

Genuine and brilliant service  
Karl Cowell on September 04, 2018 at 22:12:19
Stuart helped me through issues of anxiety and depression after a long and hard bereavement process. Over the weeks we have spoken on many occasions, and each time I've come away from the conversation feeling more energized and motivated to deal with my issues and press on with my life. Couldn't recommend anymore!

Verified Client

"I am a happy non smoker"  
Tracey B on April 06, 2018 at 12:37:00
What can I say, I was a heavy smoker, I had tried all kinds of things to try to give up and failed miserably every time. I am so glad that I made the decision for hypnosis, I was sceptical, scared apprehensive, but desperate to stop smoking, how happy and so glad I took this opportunity as I have stopped smoking, I feel in control of my life, I have more than surprised myself at how easy I found those dreaded first few days, but Stuart gave me the tools and self belief that with will power and self belief we can achieve anything, what I want to say is how happy and confident I feel, thank you Stuart, I am jumping through hoops and feel fantastic Great service

Verified Client

Everyone benefits from therapy to improve quality of life  
Mandy on March 30, 2018 at 19:52:55
I was recommend by someone who was also seeing Stuart, and thought I would try therapy as I was go through internal turmoil. Not sure what to expect as I never thought therapy would work. It helped me to talk to someone, and hopefully with time and further treatmens when convenient would definitely be beneficial to me.

Verified Client

Thank you for saving my life  
William Mclaughlin on March 26, 2018 at 19:11:09
My life was all about hiding away with a lot of self pity and abuse with cocaine It took a lot of courage to take the decision but it's one of the best decisions I've ever made I've learned that if you get to deep points of why you went the way you did you can tackle your addiction and demons I've learned that I'm not as weak as I thought I was

Verified Client

Thanks Stuart!  
G on March 24, 2018 at 07:42:32
Stuart has helped me get my life back on track and helped me believe that I have a future after dealing with a few issues over the last decade.My wife was diagnosed with a rare type of dementia my family and I cared for her at home for 6 years watching her deteriorate almost daily on top of this my children have a 50 50 chance of inheriting this evil disease. On top of this after my wife died I met and fell in love again and thought life was moving forward only to find the lady was damaged from childhood experiences manifesting itself in poor behaviour towards me. I felt i could deal with this and wanted to help her but then she behaved badly towards my children leaving me to choose between her and my kids. There could only be one choice so I ended our relationship. This hurt me how could someone who claimed to love me treat me like this? With all these issues going on I now know that my brain went into survival mode and despite understanding what was going on I was unable to process any of it getting very low and feeling unable to move forward. Then a good friend recommended Stuart to me so despite having some initial reservations I decided to go for it. After 4 sessions I can honestly say that i am well on my way to a happier life. We still have the threat of this evil disease hanging over my family but I feel Stuart has given me the tools to cope. So from my perspective I would recommend this amazing man to anybody!

Verified Client

Totally Successful  
Sean on March 23, 2018 at 21:02:02
I had hypnotism from Stuart to help me stop smoking. I stopped smoking. What else can I say?

Verified Client

Lifelong anxiety problem cured :)  
WD on March 23, 2018 at 14:52:47
In my teens I developed a severe anxiety problem due to chronic blushing. I underwent keyhole surgery (endoscopic thoracic sympathectomy, or ETS) to stop the physical act of blushing but I was still left with mental scars that gave me day to day problems and prevented me from moving on with certain aspects of my life. My anxiety would go through the roof during social situations and I would constantly feel on edge. I would plan every part of my day to try and avoid certain people and situations, and I would constantly scan my surroundings for perceived threats. After a few sessions with Stuart I found that I had actually done things without even thinking about being anxious and my level of anxiety in social situations had more or less disappeared. I no longer scan my surroundings and I now feel like I have the confidence to get on with my life in the knowledge that my fight or flight response will no longer be activated in public situations. This allowed me to go to job interviews for the first time and I managed to land my dream job at my second interview attempt. I never thought that this would be possible as previously I could not imagine myself passing a stressful round of job interviews and then feeling relaxed in an office environment. I never dreamed it would be possible to feel normal and anxiety free so I will always be thankful to Stuart for helping me get over these issues and I would recommend anyone with the same type of problem to please give Stuarts hypnotherapy sessions a go as the results will be life changing. WD

Verified Client

Thanks  
Simmons774 on March 22, 2018 at 11:50:27
Would highly recommend Stuart.

Verified Client

Help for insomnia  
Steph on March 20, 2018 at 20:47:58
I was struggling with intermitent insomnia and a fear of not being able to sleep. I would get extremely anxious if I couldn't fall asleep which would only perpetuate the problem. It made me afraid to sleep anywhere other than my own bed which was restricting and meant we couldn't stay away. I think my decision to see Stuart was one of the best decisions i'v made. He used his techniques to help me move on from some things that were holding me back from my past. I felt liberated from these and that gave me a new confidence. Stuart was able to help me believe that I will always sleep and that I don't need to be afraid of insomnia. This has helped me hugely, since seeing Stuart I have had a baby and I think the therapy went some way to giving me the skills and confidence Iv needed for motherhood. Thank you Stuart.

Next »

Hi Stuart

Just wanted to send you an email to say hello and let you know how I’m getting on.
Firstly, thank you sooooooo much for the session. I’ve never felt so content and at ease with myself after we met. I’ve since ‘come down’ from the high but I’m so much more happier than when I came to see you which was an unexpected and amazing bonus.
As for the smoking, it has been 2 months and 18 days since I last succumbed and smoked a cigarette! Something I thought was impossible before our session. In the first week there were pangs and the odd moment where I felt like having one but something seemed and stop me and I’d almost get a kick from not having one. I’d picture myself at the fork in the road and always choose the right path. Now, I can’t believe that I ever smoked and feel sorry for those that do. I just feel free. No longer trapped and destined to repeat the same mistake.
I’ve also been looking after myself and my body a lot more. I’ve started to go to the gym almost every day and I’ve began eating a more healthy diet. I’ve even got (the beginnings of, admittedly)  a six pack! I can run for much longer and just feel better in myself and in my body. I really can’t believe how much I’ve changed. I’m positive there are other ways that I’ve changed but they’re so subtle I haven’t noticed.
Jamie Jan 2018
Jamie

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“I am the mother of a teenage son who suffers from anxiety and OCD.

He did not sleep through the night until he was 14 and then it was only with yoga breathing and a great deal of time spent that he relaxed enough to drift off and stay asleep all night.

A disturbing incident in his primary school years compounded the problem and as he reached his mid teens, his anxiety was causing self destructive behaviour.

After a series of visits to Stuart, my son has re-gained his self confidence and his belief that he is capable of controlling what happens to him. This is a major achievement and I will be eternally grateful to Stuart for turning around the negative thoughts of fear and exposure to disaster that were in my son’s mind and affected his every waking moment. Particularly at night when he was terrified by nightmares and night terrors.

My son is now a different person. He has self control, he can calm his mind and relax in order to think clearly and positively about daily challenges. This priceless skill he has learnt from Stuart. He is changing his social behaviour and taking care of himself more.

I am so proud of the strong young man that he has grown into and I thank Stuart for helping him to turn a crucial corner.

Stuart has helped to turn my son away from a dangerous road and I am incredibly thankful for that.

A happy mother.”

Dawn, October 2016

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“If you’re reading this testimonial then I can only assume that you are looking for help with something that is negatively impacting your life in a huge way. Ultimately, if you’re anything like me when I was researching life-coaches/hypnotherapists, you’re probably sceptical of the claims that in a few sessions something that has plagued your everyday existence, probably for quite some time, can magically disappear.

 

I had suffered with depression and anxiety for a number of years before seeing Stuart and had become accustomed and almost oblivious, to the dysfunctional behavioural patterns that this had left behind. I had initially rung Stuart to ask for help in interviews as this was where I felt my anxiety really got the better of me and was holding me back from progressing professionally.

 

I had developed a strategy of deflecting situations before they got to the point of inflicting anxiety. Where this was successful in some situations, it was impossible to do whilst searching for work. After a few sessions with Stuart, I began to understand that avoidance, although successful in keeping anxiety at bay 9 times out of 10, was responsible for me missing opportunities in all aspects of life; not just in terms of job prospects. To think that I had been holding myself back for so long was a sad realisation, but I was glad that I had taken the plunge to move on and progress.

 

It took a while for me to be able to talk more freely about my experiences that led to my current state with Stuart and for him to gain a better feel for how to deal with me during our sessions. This was by no means a reflection on him; in fact it’s a small miracle that anyone was able to coax this information out of me and that alone is praiseworthy. His patience and relaxed demeanour really helped me to feel at ease without feeling as though I was in a counselling session – which I was strongly averse to. When I felt unable to communicate my feelings to him, he would take the pressure off and help me in conveying my emotions – which was a major help.

 

Little by little I noticed that the positive changes we had implemented were beginning to take affect. At first these things weren’t noticeable until after I had achieved them and I would take a step back to revel in how I’d accomplished a small goal that would usually cause so much stress without a second thought. Since then the progress has snowballed and I have done so much that I never thought possible. Things that I ultimately should take for granted as normal are starting to feel that way; from making phone calls without feeling sick, to getting in a car and driving again for the first time in 6 years.

 

I have a new job that I had two interviews for and I successfully applied to do my teacher training which I delayed for three years, ultimately as a direct result of these sessions. I still have some work to do on building my self confidence, but it takes time and effort to overcome old habits and nurture the good that was put in place.

 

 

The liberation I have gained from Stuart is worth so much more than what he charges and no amount of thanks can cover it. You can’t put a price on the peace of mind you get knowing that you are living as your fullest self!”

Annabel October 2016

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“After my sessions with Stuart, what I can say is how it’s changed my life, for someone who has been suffering from anxiety for some time now, it was affecting my social life and relationships, having a constant fear of being in places or going out where I felt I didn’t have control, I would always drive so I could escape when I needed to, I would plan the route I was going before leaving the home, even days before going out, social anxiety was taking control.I suffer from MS and have 18 food intolerances, so I had so many other things I couldn’t control this I needed back.I didn’t want to taking pills for anxiety so I searched online for a qualified hypnotherapist and came across Stuart.
My first session was very relaxed, I did get upset and cried, but that’s normal I guess, let out a lot of emotions, how I had been feeling, and was then sat down and helped to relax, Stuart then did his work, spoke to me, I felt so deeply relaxed, I could hear him talking softly, and I drifted of with my own thoughts, he carried on talking.When I awoke I felt very alert, and a little nervous as I thought oh what if I think or talk to people about why I got hypnotised it would come back, well it didn’t Every time I would be in a situation that would normally make me nervous it was like the feeling of talking to somebody and forgetting what it was I was saying, and something else would pop into my head, like food shopping or a holiday.As the weeks went on I didn’t test myself and just carried on as normal, going out, no car, other people driving, social events and the next day I would think wow I did that..I cannot thank Stuart enough and I recommend all my friends and family who also suffer with some type of anxiety to see him…. He gave me my life back “

May 2016

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“As a 20 year smoker, a session with Stuart gave me the additional tools and willpower to finally stop. I have to say that the work we did together has enabled me to adopt a significantly healthier lifestyle. I have recommended Stuart to several friends and have had nothing but positive feedback.”*

DP Coventry

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“Having seen the success that Stuart Downing achieved with a friend in Lanzarote.  I decided to book an appointment.  One session later and I have been smoke-free for over 2 weeks with minimal cravings.  I feel confident that this is for good.  Thanks a million.  Jackie”*

Jackie Lanzarote

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

“I had smoked cigarettes since my late teens.  I did not think that I could ever give up smoking.  I was conscious that I was missing out on activities with my friends.  Precluded from going inside anywhere.  So, whilst in Lanzarote I contacted Stuart Downing to arrange a consultation.  I thought that I would give hypnotherapy a try.  Much to my amazement it worked.  For the first 3 days I had longings for a cigarette every now and then but would use Stuart’s technique to combat those feelings.  All my friends are also suitably amazed that Stuart in their eyes has performed an absolute miracle and there is a queue forming to follow in my footsteps – for once!   So after smoking for 47 years, I am now an ex-smoker.  Have no aching muscles and I feel 5 years younger.” Liz K March 2016 *

Liz K Lanzarote

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

* In the week since my first session for depression, I have already enjoyed more ‘good’ days than I used to get in a year on anti-depressants.

RS Warwick

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

* He really took an interest in my individual case and attended to my specific needs – rather than just presenting a generalised weight loss package. He did a combination of weight control and alcohol control and I managed to drink less wine and to lose 2.5 stone.

WH Tamworth

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.

* Hypnosis helped me with my spider phobia and another time to support me with my confidence prior to a job interview. Both were a complete success. I can now remove a spider from my house without crying and hyperventilating. And I got the job! The techniques and strategies that I was taught were invaluable and totally useful, in fact I try to use them most days now.

JW Birmingham

* Hypnotherapy4Freedom does not guarantee the effectiveness of treatment in any individual cases see more.